tune in to the oregon symphony tonight!

Tonight, Thursday the 26th, is the night that the Oregon Symphony regains the airwaves in its first local broadcast performances in several years (aside from the Carnegie Hall concert last year). Here’s the info:

Kahane Plays Mozart
Carlos Kalmar, conductor
Jeffrey Kahane, piano
Vaughan Williams: Symphony No. 5
Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 25
Elgar: Cockaigne (In London Town)
Original concert dates: Feb. 18/19, 2012
Broadcast date: 7:00 pm, Thursday, Apr. 26, 2012

Tune in either by tuning your radio to 89.9 FM (in Oregon/SW Washington), or go to www.allclassical.org and click on the “listen now” button at the top of the page. It will also be available as an on-demand stream for two weeks from the original broadcast date.

Add your thoughts.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.