meanwhile, in esoteric land

I don’t know why I love this as much as I do, but I do.

tune in to the oregon symphony tonight


© Jeff Goldberg/Esto

Portland’s 24 hour classical music station, 89.9 FM, will be broadcasting our Carnegie Hall debut live tonight. If you live in the the station’s broadcast area (much of the state of Oregon), just tune to the frequency for your area (you can find a list of stations and translators here) at 5:00 p.m. PDT. If you live outside of the listening area, then you can click here to listen online at 5:00 PDT.

carnegie broadcasts


If you can’t make it to the Oregon Symphony’s upcoming Carnegie Hall debut as part of the Spring for Music series, you can sit in the comfort of your own home and still be part of this historic event!

Our own (KQAC 98.9 FM) will be broadcasting/streaming the concert at 5:00 p.m. PDT on Thursday, May 12 on their website – just click on the ‘Listen Now’ button along the top of their home page.

Here’s a list of KQAC’s other frequencies and translators that cover much of Oregon:

89.9 FM KQAC, greater Portland metro area, Vancouver, Beaverton, Salem, Gresham, Longview/Kelso.

88.1 FM KQOC, along the mid-north Oregon Coast, such as Yachats, Waldport, Newport, Lincoln City, Neotsu.

88.1 FM KQHR, in or near the Columbia Gorge area, such as Cascade Locks , Hood River, White Salmon, Trout Lake, Lyle, Mosier, Parkdale.

96.3 FM KQHR repeater, in The Dalles, Goldendale, Dufur.

99.1 FM KQHR repeater, in The Dalles and Goldendale – temporary signal

WQXR in New York is broadcasting (and simultaneously web streaming) each of the seven concerts on their web site.  To find out details, click here.